Life's tangled skein

By atp

2015-08-16 (Day 228) Ray and Martyn

Yesterday’s picture was of the ROSS Performance Summer School, but the main reason I had gone to the summer school this year was for these gentlemen – Ray Jeffery and Martyn Knight. Both have worked for the School for many years, and both are retiring this year.

I have learned so much from both of these wonderful Directors – they have turned me from a terrified, wooden thing to a … well, a less wooden thing! I have had so much pleasure working with them over the years, they make class so much fun and make learning so enjoyable.

I apologise for the poor quality of the photograph, but I was unable to get close for all the wellwishers applauding them both. Marty, I am especially sorry that I couldn’t even get your face in the picture!

So, thank you Ray and Martyn – it has been my honour to know you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.