Busy Busy Bee

By Leasil

Not in service?!

Are you flipping kidding me TFL? Firstly it took me 2 hours to get to Cannon Street (evidently we experienced the wrong kind of drizzle today, bringing the entire commuter transport system to its knees) and then.... I have to deal with road works, a bloke in a hi-viz pretending to be invisible and a route master rubbing it in by declaring itself 'not in service'.

With the exception of one half hour of normality, I've spent my entire day with people buzzing in my ear and stealing my time. 12 hours later and I'm on the train home again and there is a man opposite who is now on his 19th sneeze. I so wish I wasn't counting. I know for certain that everyone on crammed into this carriage is now breathing in whatever he just sneezed out. I wish ihad a sign saying 'not in service'.

Be better tomorrow please x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.