Traveller!

1°C  -  12 mph W Wind Speed  -  19 mph Gusts  -  Sunny Intervals.  Sorting through my cupboards I found this ornament.  I can’t remember buying it or being given it!  I had a look through previous blips to see if I’d blipped him before  -  not a sign of him, but what a trip down memory lane that was.  What was evident though was the toll lockdowns have taken on blipping  -  no more trips to far-off places or even to near-by places for exciting blips!  I read on the internet news this morning that two girls from Fife who were climbing Ben Lomond and had to call out the Mountain Rescue team were now being charged with breaching lockdown rules  -  well, Ben Lomond is quite a distance from Fife.  I wanted to get this Traveller and his shadow, but while I was blipping him I dropped the lamp I was using, and smashed the bulb!  I moved him to the window sill to catch the sunlight to create a decent shadow  -  natural lighting to the rescue☺ The extra is the info on the bottom of the ornament  -  still sheds no light on how he came to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.