My Life in Pictures

By fotoflingscot

Ann Street

Today's blip is shot in Ann Street, Edinburgh - some classify this as part of the New Town - some as Stockbridge.  Ann Street is named after the wife of the Scottish Painter Sir Henry Raeburn who designed the street which was developed in 1816.
I took the shot near the end of today's Covid Exercise Walk which I found stressful. It was a beautiful sunny day and as a result the world and his mother had decided to walk the streets, bringing dogs, bairns and buggies, friends and relatives out for an airing. 
Masked up and wrapped in clingfilm, I still felt rather at risk and more and more annoyed as people walked the pavements two/three abreast and made no offer to move out of my way.  I decided that the street itself was safer only to find frustration out of the level of traffic - I felt a burning desire to stop each car and enquire as to the nature of the owner's 'essential journey'. 
But on the way home, Ann Street, quiet and secluded was a peaceful haven. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.