The next day...

By Spiderboy

A BIT OF KNITTING

Done a lot of 'hobby" type activities over the lockdown period
Jigsaws
Cooking
Baking rock cakes (more like biscuits)
Baking bread ( well supervising what Richard baked
.....now ....got a bit of wool and starting knitting....its a simple pattern and I suppose it doesn't matter what it ends up as (functional or not) its the "doing" that's important.
I haven't done any knitting since we used to knit as a group of swimming mums - knitting whilst our children did their swim training....we knitted Olympic Swimmers....so much fun !
I have realised that since that time, my ability to concentrate and follow a pattern has diminished a lot and my hands are feeling arthritic and painful....who knew that such a sedentary pass time could be so tiring !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.