Life's tangled skein

By atp

2015-12-31 (Day 365) Happy New Year

And so we reach the end of another year!

Happy New Year everyone, may 2016 bring you all that you wish for.

And it's the end of another 365 - thank you to Martin for taking this snap of Marie and me, thanks to Ian and Susan for the New Year party!

And where from here for the 365? I'm not entirely sure what the 365 is for any more.

Is it to help me see stuff? I've learned a lot from previous 365s, I reckon I'm into the world of diminishing returns.

Is it to prove I can find something - anything - to photograph each day? I think I've done that.

Is it a personal diary? Well, kind of - but I try to manage the amount of personal information in the 365; it's not fair that Marie or the kids are forced to reveal information they might not want to just because I do my 365.

I think what I need to do is try to become a bit more imaginative in my photography - rather than just photographing the canal again, try to find ways to inject something to make the photograph mine.

Let's see how it goes in 2016!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.