Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Orbit

Back at work today, but, on reflection, I suspect I achieved about the same as yesterday.

Going to be better tomorrow.

Thought I'd have a go at something different tonight. My blip session was delayed while I sorted out a security emergency. Anyone with teenage boys will know that keys and adolescent boys don't mix. Think I'm keeping Chubb and Yale in business single-handed.

So, it was a go at light trails. I didn't want the usual uniform regular light trail, I wanted something a little different. So, with a little ingenuity and a meccano set bought for me by my sister a few years ago, I constructed a gadget that allowed me to spin the light around off-centre from its centre. As a consequence, it followed a circular path while it was swinging and rotating. Having said that I only succeeded in a handful of useful images, this being the best.

A bit of post processing in PS6. Added a tone layer, copied the background, re-toned that then blurred it and set it to Lighten blending mode. This gives an unusual neon effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.