Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Snow

Day 306 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 48 days ago. UK in full lockdown.

We woke up to a couple of inches of snow that fell between 4am-6am, so after breakfast we took a walk from home around our village of Goodrich, Herefordshire. The blipfoto shows Goodrich Castle covered in a sprinkling of snow with the River Wye behind having receded from yesterday but still covering fields.

Early afternoon we took a trip to our local Lidl supermarket as 'In the middle of Lidl' they had a hair clipping set for sale. I normally have my haircut every three weeks and it was due just before this current English lockdown - so well overdue, and as a result it looked like a black and grey mop!  Well, I can report that my first selfie haircut was a success - I'm pleased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.