Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Sunday Snow Day

I am rather annoyed that the first time we've had a good enough snow fall that I could go trouncing around taking photos is also the day before I have to leave the house to go for my COVID vaccination. I consider myself incredibly lucky to be able to get my vaccine so soon through work, but I am wildly needle-phobic and already anxious, and the added issues around travel that this weather will cause (especially if it freezes overnight) are certainly not helping! I did still manage to drag myself around outside a bit (not very far, I am very unsteady on my feet in inclement weather) as I've been promising to do every weekend but have thus far been thwarted by ice. 

Mom sent me some videos of the kids enjoying the weather (see the extras; as I today became a fully fledged member of Blipfoto!) and it made me simultaneously so happy and also gutted that I couldn't be frolicking making snowmen with them.

The main photo was taken from the path at the back of my house, between the M6 and my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.