Fresh air

I didn't have a great sleep last night so ended up on the sofa. The Jedi didn't wake his dad until 6 and then he went back over.

I decided to do a little school work with Xander this morning because I know it's going to be tricky tomorrow to get him going again. Well what a mission that was . In the end I got him to copy two sentences that I had written and then write out six word's.

The Wildlings had a morning of being on their tablets. Mr R made them breakfast, unloaded the dishwasher, swept and did some laundry.

Near lunchtime I said we should all go out for a walk around the block for some fresh air. Thankfully it wasn't that far. It was good to get out but I definitely over did it a little. I also bumped into a few neighbours too . When we got it Mr R made them all their lunch while I took some pain meds and went for a lie down upstairs. I got more flowers delivered too. Very lucky I am.

The Jedi didn't want me at all all morning and when Mr R sat him on my knee he climbed down again. Poor wee baby. He didn't entertain me all day. After their dinner I said I would bath the younger two and would get help getting them dressed. Because Carson was quite tired when we came downstairs I didn't give him a choice I just sat him on my knee and he actually cuddled in and fell asleep. I held back my happy tears. Small steps the next few days I think and we will get there.

I am now in bed resting and will probably fall asleep quite soon.

Thank you for your lovely comments. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.