Lala's Journal

By Lala

Sunrise

I nipped into the garden in my pjs this morning to get a sunrise shot.
Alf (89 year old next door neighbour) has been staying with his daughter for the last few weeks, but returned today to get his vaccination. Normal Sunday roast resumed, he will be staying a week and then going back. He is in a bubble with his family and it’s much nicer for him than being on his own all day.

Our thoughts tonight are with the neighbours on the other side. Brian is not a well man and I would hazard a guess that he has a dementia. Wendy, a dignified, in control lady has cared for him for the last couple of years. She was suddenly struck down, before Christmas with a rare disease affecting her brain. She is almost blind now, and has gone downhill rapidly. She was taken into hospital two weeks ago, and has now contracted COVID. Their daughter is mostly living with Brian, leaving her own family fending for themselves to do so. She was so sad when I saw her, and once again I counted my own blessings.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.