New bloke

It's early days yet but we've started what promises to be a long term relationship full of adventure and fun.

I need to take things slowly to allow my brain time to adapt to the new challenges riding a bike brings. He promises to be a rowdy bad boy once I'm able to hit the trails. 

Today he's been the perfect gentleman, with those menacing lines and angles performing like a lyrical song. With joy and a smile I toodled from tarseal to grass and dirt, and back onto roads and footpaths. 

He's the King of Cool and all in good time we'll rock 'n' roll on trails and trips together. I'm sure my Mum warned me about blokes like this. ;-)

I think I'll call him Keith (a virtual chocolate fish for those who guess the connection). :-)

I think I need a cup of tea and lie down now.

Todays gratitude: For a another new step in my concussion recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.