Scraps & snippets

I feel the need to simplify my life starting today. That said I emptied my collections closet and started purging things I have literally collected since second grade. A letter from my first grade teacher (Sister Rita Ursula) after she moved to KY right on through my 70's version of Pintrest in many 3 ring binders. 50 years of cards and many poems my mother has written over the years. I collect the remembrances and obituaries of passed relatives and friends...so many I Keep them in baseball card sleeves. Recipes and articles from so many magazines and ones people have shared with me over the years.  A lifetime of collecting. Now the time has come to purge...free myself of the clutter although it has all been neatly stored in boxes, bins and folders. I have made progress...I will see what tomorrow brings.
Be safe.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.