Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Moss flowers

I think!   Found along the trail.  

Jerry and I had two plus hours in the forest today.  Great weather for being outside breathing in fresh air.   We had the trail to ourselves! 

The trail was another part of a section of the Enoree Passage of the Palmetto Trail.    I am trying to walk all of this 38 mile passage in sections.   The area today started out in a pine forest but after about a half mile we started climbing up hill and the vista changed to a hardwood forest which was very much like hiking in the mountains.  Switchbacks, up and down hills, small stream crossings and lots of beech trees.   Near the creek was a fern valley!  Protected from the cold, the ferns were everywhere!

Forest therapy keeps me healthy..physically breathing in fresh air while working my heart and lungs walking in the forest. Mentally, I leave everything that is stressing me at the trailhead.    No mask needed in the forest.    No one else was there!  

When Jerry went for his follow-up at the orthopedic doctor, he was given a shot of something in each knee.  So far the shots are helping in his normal day walking....he said they were helping somewhat on the up and down of these hills we had today. But he was ready to turn around before I was.   The protocol is the doctor has to try all the alternatives before doing the actual knee replacement.    We will see what happens at the next appointment in two weeks.  

A few other shots in the extras that show some of the trail today.  

No painting at my son's house until later this week.  Need to do some housework and things at my own house!  

Have a great week Blippers!!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.