Sideways

This is the other Hellebore that is blooming in my shade garden; usually the flowers face the ground, so I was glad to see that this one was facing to the side. It was easy enough to bend down for a close up photo. I like the way this one is two toned; I am glad I got the Hellebores a couple years ago, I really enjoy having the early flowers.

I am able to get my Blip posted because Little Miss Ellie didn't have a nap before she got here today and she was falling asleep while eating dinner.....she was nodding and falling forward on her plate. She was so cute as she said, "uppie" and I carried her to her pillow and blankie on the sofa. She was asleep when she hit the pillow. Of course, now I am wondering if she is not going to go to sleep at bedtime. Ugh. 

Oh my goodness, I just realized that January is almost over; I don't understand how time can go so fast when we are really doing very little.  We are grateful that we have stayed healthy and have been pretty content staying home.

I hope this finds you healthy and content too.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.