Life's tangled skein

By atp

2017-05-01 (Day 121) Mooring Hooks

First day using film and I decided to play it safe. I stopped at an oft-frequented spot beside the canal and took a shot of these mooring hoops, onto which a canal barge would tie itself when it chose to stop for a while.

The strangest thing was not being able to "chimp" - to look at the picture on the LCD display to make sure that it was okay.

In fact, I was so nervous about the picture that I took a second copy. I have five "extra" frames on the film (36 exposure film, 31 days in the month). Since the picture was taken at 1/125s, and a 200mm lens, and I was not standing stably, I went back and shot it again - this time properly anchored. With any luck, it will be a stable shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.