Props & Rambles

By aclayton

Lockdown Haircuts

After weeks of pestering me, the boys in the house finally persuaded me to cut their hair.

I found the entire thing incredibly stressful (other than my dad who is just an easy Grade 1 with the clippers all over) and wanted to quit several times, but after a quick call to my amazing godmother, I managed to work out how to not give my brother and boyfriend bowl cuts.

This was a process shot as my brother wanted to see what the back looked like (pretty terrible at this point), but other than a small hiccup on one side, he was happy with the overall look.

Hairdressing will never be my strong point, but maybe, at least for lockdown, we won’t all escape looking like we’ve been dragged through a bush backwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.