Give Me A Child Until It Is Seven

R chose the blip images to respond to for this month's MonoMonday challenge - I think she made good, if challenging, choices.  Responding to this one though has probably been the most difficult for me personally.  Brought back a lot of memories and it wasn't a happy time.  I was stuck down south waiting for my mother's funeral - I couldn't face approximately 1500 miles of extra driving if I'd headed home before the day.  J encouraged me to go over to Leicester to have a break from where I was staying, I'm not sure what I would have done without her loving support, a very special friend.  The rose is one I kept from the funeral, the knitting is a cardigan I still haven't finished (the wool bought in Louth) and the necklace was one of my mother's (I think from Ethiopia) and signifies her spirit of adventure and her resilience.  

This is the last day I'm hosting the challenge and am looking forward to seeing what folk have blipped.  I hope you've enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.