Bread & Butter

Bread, butter and an out-of-shot boiled egg for breakfast, not half bad really. That set me up to do almost nothing as usual. But the guy finally came and fixed our washing machine, no more worries about waste water spraying around the place. So that’s fixed and right on cue the kitchen light is on the blink again. Literally. Of course if I’d been smart I’d have bought a second transformer when I replaced the dodgy one not that long ago. But I’m not.

My new, wee, black passport has arrived. I wasn’t too impressed with my passport picture and even less so now since it appears 4 times in the passport! That’ll teach me to settle for the first pic taken.

This is Burns night; I’ll celebrate it some other night after I get up to the allotment and lift some spuds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.