Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Toast with lemon curd for breakfast, while we watched the second hour of Argo (we were too tired to finish it last night). I have honestly never been so tense during a film. I fully agree with the Oscars.

We headed out slightly later than planned - first to Tesco to buy goodies, then to the bus, then to the seafront. This time we walked along in the other direction, towards Poole. Stopped for lunch in the Tropical Gardens. I had a granola yoghurt thing which didn't come with a spoon, so I had to mould one from the foil lid. It was surprisingly successful!

Walked and walked some more, then turned back and walked and walked. Pose suffered hat troubles, and eventually it slightly fell in the sea. I wanted all the dogs, and my hands went a terrifying array of disturbing colours.


Back to Bournemouth for a hot chocolate. I tried to be virtuous and initially turned down the offer of cream. When I did agree, I received the most enormous mound of cream I've ever seen. There was probably more cream than mug.



I had a lovely weekend that wasn't a weekend. I miss the sea already... And you, of course, Miss C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.