Life's tangled skein

By atp

2018-03-22 (Day 081) Along The Canal

Since I ran home from work yesterday evening, it follows that I should run to work this morning.

Marie gave me a lift to Muiravonside, from which the distance to work would be the five miles called for in the training plan. And I ran to work.

I don't know whether it was the wind behind me, or a desire to get into the office before the cafeteria stopped serving breakfast, but I managed to do the run at under 9 minutes per mile - and that includes stopping to take this picture.

What I liked was the way that the circle of the bridge's arch was completed in the reflection in the water.

So, tomorrow is a rest day, there's a five miler on Saturday and then the scary one - twenty miles; the equal-longest training run - on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.