Stokketjie

By Stokketjie

Ice patterns

Waking up to the world being covered in snow and ice was magical. I went for a walk over lunch and had to walk gingerly, you know where you look like a penguin crossing an ice sheet, the waddle with the arms out to stop you falling (you know it). Walking on footpaths is fun with the ground frozen and my inner child couldn’t resist the fun of stomping through a frozen puddle.

I saw some wonderful outdoor schooling taking place on sledges today. Learning about the weather patterns is a useful skill. It wasn’t well into my adult life that I learnt that by the time it snows it has actually warmed up. The precise conditions required for snow make me even more grateful for being able to appreciate it.

A beautiful crisp Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.