Another day ending...

Where does the time go, even these days?

The car display told me it was only one degree when I met A to begin our run this morning. We’d delayed our start time to allow the sun to do its work on the icy pavements but still had to take it steady in parts.

After lunch I phoned some of my Community Lunch ladies. More have received at least one vaccination now which is great news. They were all very cheerful today. Then I phoned another friend we are still in touch with from our childhood days who finds herself in the same position as V... a secondary cancer, and a CT scan tomorrow to check her liver and lungs. Oh to be able to visit her and give her a big hug.

I’ve let D borrow my surfaces in the study while he sorts his desk. Very generous of me....! My sewing may have to be put on hold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.