Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Tunisian crochet .....

Back to work today :)

Second vaccination has been booked ..... for March 2021. :)

Finished relatively on time. My sister had called an ambulance (on the advice of 111, so juggling things to wait for a call to pick her up.

Lace ladies zoom chat - all present tonight, some later than others, good catch up. :)

To keep my mind busy whilst waiting for my sister, I had a go at Tunisian crochet. Different craft, you start with a chain and then work one way picking up stitches and then the reverse way making stitches to cast off (starting and finishing with 1 stitch. This example is a basic stitch, also just learnt the knit and purl version, as well as honeycomb. Need to work on my tension as I’m quite a tight crocheter. :)

Call from my sister - chest infection, inflamed the lining of her lungs, anti biotics and steroids and back to shielding at home :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.