Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

New parking structure being built on Veterans Blvd.  The whole area around Superior Court is being reworked.  Traffic Court (which was torn down) is being completely rebuilt and will be part of an expanded County center.  This parking structure is huge in comparison to what was here.  I remember the number one question I used to get asked while walking around here was which way to the Traffic Court.  I expect that will happen once again in the future. 

Very little in the way of dereliction, graffiti, etc., around here.  Everything is a constant construction site.  Graffiti and tags generally only found (unless discrete like the above) along the CalTrain tracks, sections of it like a gallery as one rattles by on the train.  Which also got me realizing I've not been on a train since early 2020.  Things to look forward to.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.