Big Hill

By bighill

Into the Studio!

Finally found the energy and desire to get into the studio today, first time in almost 3 months!  I don't think i've ever been out of my studio for this length of time before!!!

I headed over there around 11 am to get the wood stove on, it wasn't a really cold day so it wasn't as challenging as it can be!  Within an hour it was warm enough .... so i set too sorting things out a bit, didn't need to do too much to get it in a good working state.

Then onto some painting!    I felt very inspired by one of the artists i've taken a course with before.....she posted a video on Youtube and it really got my juices going...so i basically followed her stages .... obviously not trying to create the same image...but using her direction to start me off!   Here is the first stage.    I always put out more paint than i need for 1 or 2 paintings...so i basically started 5 of them with the same theme.  

I felt so invigorated......then dinner and then we watched an amazing movie...In and Of Itself.    Magical....literally!   watch it if you can find it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.