Meet Undercover Penguin

This morning I had my MRI on my neck. I had to have sedation as I don't MRI's and because of that John had to drive me. I am still feeling a little dopey.

It was early start to the day which was good as its been really hot this afternoon. One report said we reached 37 but luckily it hasn't stayed that hot.

On the way home from the hospital we stopped off to get some groceries at Merivale Mall. That is were Undercover Penguin is.

Undercover Penguin is created by: Jo Ogier
Design Inspiration
This yellow-eyed penguin is hiding in the flax (harakeke) hoping to stay safe. These penguins are the rarest in the world and their habitat is constantly under threat from humans, introduced predators and climate change. Let’s make sure we all play our part in keeping them safe for future generations.

Here is a link to all the information on the Pop-Up Penguin Trail


Here is yesterdays Penguin Flapper she is really lovely you must have a look at her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.