Aussie Cricket

Today is Australia Day. To help celebrate, the council opened all pools in the mountains free of charge for the day and gave Rotary a grant to provide a free lunch.
There was a good roll up but quite manageable. 
It was perfect weather for it, mid 30s. For once Blackheath Pool was warm enough to swim in and I did 10 laps. It's the first proper swim I've had since Covid and it felt good. 
The grandchildren and their cousins came along and soon had a game of cricket going. This is Henry bowling while eating his sausage sandwich.

My family were very excited to hear my brother was awarded an Australia Day Honour (AM) for "significant service to the associations and not-for-profit sectors through a range of initiatives".
I wish my parents were still alive to see it. Mum would have been bursting with pride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.