LesTension

By LesTension

A LOOK OUT THE BACK DOOR WINDOW

Surprise...Surprise...Surprise! You can't trust your weather-person. I can't trust mine....he lies all the time. The bulk of the predicted snow was supposed to be near the Illinois border and along the shores of Lake Michigan. My area was predicted to get maybe an inch or two...nuisance snow. Well, a look out the back door window clearly shows that my weather-person doesn't know what he's talking about. It's still coming down heavily and, according to the radar on my weather app, it will go on past noon.

I recall an incident a few years ago that I saw on the TV weathercast. A viewer called in and told the weatherman that he just finished shoveling several inches of PARTLY CLOUDY! To his credit, the weatherman told everyone. At least he has a sense of humor.

I figured out how weather-people can be 100% accurate every day. Instead of making FOREcasts.....make BACKcasts. Tell us what the weather was like an hour before. Or just look out the window like I did this morning.

OR get a weather rock.....any ordinary stone will do. Tie a string around it and hang it from a tree branch. Look at it every morning. If it's wet....it's raining; if it's white....it's snowing; if it's swinging.....it's windy. You get the idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.