Life's tangled skein

By atp

2018-07-28 (Day 210) Welcome Meeting

It's not intended to be a photograph of a pillar, really...

Once every couple of years or so I go to the NODA Theatre Summer School for a week of over-indulgence in theatre, performing and good company. Today was the first day of that pilgrimage.

The School is now being held in Yarnfield Park, Staffordshier, and I drove there today. I misjudged the timing and ended up arriving just as the opening meeting took place, rather than my plan to be there a couple of hours earlier and taking my time to unpack in a leisurely manner, but it was all okay.

After the meeting came dinner, and after dinner my class gathered to talk over how we were going to approach a week of songs and scenes from the Broadway blockbuster Hamilton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.