A First - Dandelion Salad

Spontaneously I bought young dandelion at the farmers market and prepared a dandelion salad after work. As a child I would have never eaten any of this (my father loved it).
I did like it today - it was the first time I made it. To be repeated. Bettsäächersalat in the Palatinate; I know there is a similar name for it in English, but I can't come up with it.

Please check the extra, if you like:
After I got off the train, the underpass and my way to the car was blocked by 3 large Christmas trees. The collection of the old Christmas trees in the neighbour village is tomorrow and someone thought it might be a major joke to drag 3 of them down the steps and block the stairs. And they sure did! I may not look like it, but we had trouble getting them out of the way (I had the help of another woman). On the way out we came across 3 teenage boys, all innocent as newborn lambs (I asked).

19:30; 1°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.