Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Scrap booking

My dearest friend Sally invited me to be part of a scrapbook challenge for New Year. There are 10 of us and we each had to buy a sketch book and think of a theme. Then do up to 4 pieces in the book over a month. Can be anything from painting, to a photo, to a poem or piece of writing.

At the end of the month we post on to the next person and wait for another book to arrive. At the end of 10 months we will all meet and share all the scrapbooks together and then we get to keep one. I don't know all the ladies taking part but the ones I do know are very talented so we should get some beautiful stuff.

It's been ages since I've done anything creative and with everything else going on in my life at the moment it's been a perfect distraction. I love flamingos so I had fun making this today. My theme is colour which pretty much covers anything doesn't it!

I've felt more like me today. I've done my scrapbook, baked a cake with Eva and managed to do the horses on my own, which was a bit eventful!

Jack has been in due to the snow since Sunday morning. It's starting to melt so I planned to turn him out with hay today. I let him go at the gate and he went off bucking and farting and crashed straight through the electric fence at the top of the field. I think because it is white and there's still snow on the ground he just didn't see it. I'd not yet reconnected the battery either as I'd literally just let him go!

Now Jack can be a little b*gger to catch in a lunge pen so him being loose in a massive field with knee high grass is bad news!! Luckily he was too excited by everything to just put his head down and eat so I somehow managed to herd him back into his bit and prop up various bits of fence to keep him there whilst he kept charging at it threatening to escape then chickening out at the last minute. Fortunately I managed to get enough reception on my phone to text my friend Kim to come and help as I needed another pair of hands to untangle everything. So it was quite eventful for my first solo trip to the yard since chemo!! Anyway all back where they are supposed to be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.