Dunfermline

I left the Penicuik-Edinburgh area today for the first time since early September, making two trips to Dunfermline to take A to a hospital appointment (nothing serious) and then picking her up a few hours later. Ordinarily, I'd have avoided two 40-minute drives by hanging around in a cafe with my laptop, but obviously this isn't possible now. I contemplated sitting it out in the car, but I had a tutorial to give, and didn't fancy doing it from a freezing car with my laptop- hot-spotted to my phone! 

The weather was poor, and my journey didn't pass any of the highlights of Dunfermline, so I stopped off at Hillend to take this. Just as the skiers have been making the most of the Pentlands rather than the Highlands, some climbers have been playing on the short mixed routes on the Caerketton crags in this picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.