Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

¶ The Long Terrible Tuesday

It is Tuesday, right?

Hard to tell these days when every day is the same. Like I Blipped yesterday I had just the one meeting today but even that was cancelled in account of the national holiday in India, so with none of the team turning up there wasn't much need for a meeting. All of which meant I hardly had any human contact during my working day. The day was long and full of distraction and coffee and sandwiches. I didn't even get to go for my walk as it was pure pishing down during lunchtime.

So, dinner early and watching the twitter feed for news about the disturbances that we've been having here in the Netherlands these past three days on account of the lockdown. All of which is bollocks of course, it is just a load of thugs out for a swedge, and nevermind yer Corona, yer lockdown, yer vaccine or yer curfew. Locking up is what they need, along with some quality 70s standard police interrogation. We told Ben to come home straight from hockey training, and Kirsty to go straight to her boyfriends house avoiding tunnels and shopping centers, just in case there's trouble. Sad times, as if we hadn't enough misery to deal with.

Today's blip was taken at the moment the sun came out, i.e., right after I took my jacket off after an aborted lunchtime walk in the rain.

Aye, terrible Tuesday right enough...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.