Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Pair

A pair of pears that went into a desert I made for the first time today. Nadiya Husain's Half-A-Pear Crumble. But it isn't made with half-a pair, it needs 3, cut into halves. Very enjoyable.

Quite a day for cooking, prior to the crumble we had made a pair of stollen "loaves" to use up left-over marzipan. Looking forward to eating some but it has to be set aside for a week!

I got told by eBay that I couldn't list things for sale anymore. They insisted that I re-register so I don't know if I'll lose my good status or not. Anyhow, to get going again I got a vase out of my "charity shop" pile and got some really nice photos. One of a pair that belonged to my grandmother. Spent some time trying to do the listing and description, then went to tidy away my set-up. At that point my backing board slipped sending the vase crashing to the floor! Ah well, one less thing cluttering up the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.