Madhatter

By Madhatter

Shhhh...

A new arrival today... one can never have too many hat blocks!   Having assessed my ‘market’ I’m going to develop some more ‘vintage reproduction’ hats, so this smaller size block will be a perfect start for 1940s percher style hats.

I also started my homework today, as my tutor advised me to try and combine my three ideas into one page to see the links between them all. I started on a piece of A3, but M suggested I did it on wallpaper. I made good progress, and it has really helped.  I then started translating this onto a document on the computer....

It is making me think about the things I experiment with as to where they will fit in.
My friend who is also doing the class is also really enjoying it, and is going in a different direction. It’s lovely to have her to talk to about it. 

It was choir this evening... we are now down to 11 , and that’s combining Saffron Walden and  Chelmsford :-( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.