Are we there yet?

By CMHW

Back to the future

From top to bottom and left to right.
Black adapter for my Nikon Coolpix A to accept 58mm filters
Green, Yellow/Green, Polariser, Yellow, Orange, Red.

Haven’t bought black and white filters since the heady days of trying to acquire every Cokin filter ever made back in the 70’s.

Now I’ve been trawling eBay for Black and White contrast filters and have been quite successful. I also couldn’t resist buying a Nikon c.1 and c.2 closeup filters either which should arrive in the next few days.

The need for these is more fundamental than one might think and of course, converting colour digital images to Black and White is very simple with today’s software. 

However, I now have two Nikon Coolpix A’s and one of them will be going in for a transformation sometime soon and I will disclose all once we are nearer the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.