Seven

It was 7 years ago today
Sergeant Carlsson made a call to say
You’ve been going up and down in style
Start to blip will be worth the while

Apologies to Bengt, John and Paul.

Well, this is the actual 7th Blip Birthday for me. On January 26, 2014 I published my first blip.  When I look back at my first images, I realize they have improved over the years.  Of course, there are many ups and downs, but nevertheless I can see some progress. The explanation is simple.  Trying to produce an image per day forces you to have your eyes open in search for something to capture.  Sometimes I would like to call it “The art of seeing”.  And there is another explanation as well.  Blipfoto is an incredible community with so many fantastic photographers to share images and comments with.  Thank you all so much for being my company on this fantastic journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.