Meatloaf night

It was very cold and raw today, despite some early sunshine, and I was relieved when I did my grocery pick-up to discover that I'd gotten a really nice eggplant, smooth and firm.  Last week's was so over-ripe that I had to throw it away.  So the plan for tonight is to make my meatloaves for the first time in at least a couple of months.  It's always helpful to have them in the freezer but I don't often have the energy to do the work required.  So something to look forward to.

I've been dreaming about cats and other pets - Larchlea's Daisy made an appearance - and have started casually looking for someone to take Minkelina's place.  Due to the pandemic folks are adopting so often that it's hard to find a cat that's even available.  But I spotted one on a shelter website and she looks like she should be my cat.  It was that way with Minkelina too - I saw her photo and knew she was the one for me.  I don't know if this cat is still available or when I might get to see her, but I think is definitely time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.