dpitman85

By DennisP

Like Blood in Water

Decided to kill two birds with one stone today, as I had a disused fountain pen that was clogged and needed cleaning and thought the red, water-soluble ink would look cool in some water photos.  There was a bit of editing in this one, as the pen nib was originally still visible in the top part of this shot, but this was my favorite ink pattern.  Rather than clone out the pen, I just made a composite of the top part of another shot without the pen (both taken with a tripod with the same composition and lighting) with the bottom half of the shot with the ink pattern I liked.  The lighting was a single LED panel directly below the wine glass.  I think the light placement could have been better to avoid some distracting reflections in the glass, but otherwise I love the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.