Friends

I have had such a busy day.  In this blip the child, dog and Tiger Lillies are looking magnificient.  Tween 'H', and I took the dog (Rua) for a walk, along the Luggate Creek, then we returned to my place in Wanaka.  We tried to rabbit proof a fence, put up the smoke alarms, then broke up the Wasgij.  (Extra 1).  Tween 'H' wanted to see if she could hold onto the Jigsaw without it breaking.  Yes!!

This afternoon I was helping to serving afternoon tea at a funeral.  There were over 400 people there, and it was very hot, +28C.  I must have poured over 100 cups of tea.  She was a Land Agent who has lived in Wanaka for many, many years.  Therefore lots of old identities there.

Home now, I am going to put my feet up.  Rain in the forecast.  Yay, that will cool things down a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.