Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

The view from here

This still just astounds me.

That I can sit here in my living room, in a field in western Canada, and view another part of the world, live.

It’s a bit of a cheat for a photo, but it was a photo capture I just made. Sitting here on my couch.

Tonight from here I went to New York, where it’s raining by the way. And then I landed here, in Jerusalem at the Western or wailing wall. The video is clear and it’s full audio too so I can listen to the birdsong.

It was six years now since I stood down there. I can even see where I stood. So it brings me back in time too.

My grandfather if he was alive today, would say it’s witchcraft. That’s what he thought about most technology. It was unbelievable, magic even. His generation could not have envisioned it.

So it makes me wonder and think what will my granddaughters see in their lifetime.

Who knows, I may call it witchcraft too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.