Summer Landscape

Another scorcher today. I had an appointment in Christchurch at the eye clinic. My son usually drives me in my own car, with the dark coloured paintwork and no air conditioning, but he decided to take his car with all the mod cons. What a relief for me as the temperature soared to 36ºC. It was the longest trip I’d done in his electric car so I saw how he charges it.

The hot weather is making the poplars everywhere to turn yellow, months early for autumn. Note the trees on the left of this shot.

Today I noticed an improvement at last in my ex-cataract eye. It was good to have it confirmed that all was well and that it will continue to improve.

Houseleek, Day Three

See extra shot. Unfortunately, I missed the “coronet” stage, perhaps it happened during the hot night. I will try to get one of the other flowers at that stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.