Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Down Town

08.01.21 
Day seven million of Lockdown. Actually only day four. How is that even possible?!
Archie seemed much better today. We gave him his normal breakfast and he looked most put out that it was crappy tinned meat with crappy biscuit, not the juicy roast chicken and handcut carrots which he's come to expect!
Miss L announced at noon that she needed ingredients for her food tech class at 1.30pm. Not annoying at all. Last year in the the lockdown she didn't join in with any of the optional lessons in the afternoons so I don't want to discourage her from joining in so I said we'd go and get the ingredients for her cheese and onion slice thing. We didn't have any gluten free pastry and only frozen onions so off to Tesco we went. 
Until she made it I would have said I hate cheese and onion pasty but oh my goodness it was tasty. Delicious!!
To walk off the huge amount of it I ate, I walked down to the post office with some eBay parcels. 
Then it was home and an evening of listening to Watford get knocked out of the FA Cup. We've done quite well the last few years and while I don't expect to win, it would be nice to have got past the third round. Oh well!
We had a lovely email from Miss E's teacher yesterday about the report she got just before Christmas:

I am writing to congratulate Miss E* on her outstanding Year 8 Autumn Progress Report.  
It is clear that Miss E came back after the summer and the lockdown fully engaged in class and has worked very hard throughout the term, this was reflected in her report. Her homework scores are also high, demonstrating excellent levels of study and focus across all subjects. This is a great achievement, especially in light of all the challenges and covid restrictions that have been in place, for which I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate Miss E.  
Well done Miss E! Keep up the good work. 

*Obviously he doesn't call her Miss E!!!

How brilliant is that?!!! I forwarded it to her saying how proud we are of her.. She was somewhere halfway between looking pleased and pretending it was nothing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.