Rob’s Snaps!

By RFotosince2021

Sunny’s gone AWOL

Headed out for fresh air after another day of tedium in front of a computer. Conditions were not promising; cloud had cloaked the horizon in all directions. Well, I assumed it had, my view being somewhat obscured by the ever increasing number of high rise buildings in the CBD. 

Strolling along East Terrace I came across these heartfelt notices of distress with regard to Sunny the pet “yellow cocktiel (sic)”. Seems Sunny the cocky has gone AWOL. While I imagined a distressed child, or possibly an elderly person, grief stricken at the prospect of never seeing their beloved bird again, part of me conjured a different tale. What if our Sunny was, right at that moment, hanging with the Galahs, flying free among the eucalypts. I fancied our feathered fugitive flying off east, to the Adelaide hills, and a new life in the wilds of the gum forests.

Anyway, musings over, I continued on towards North Terrace. On turning a corner the setting sun put on a bit of a show. (Extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.