Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The Symbol of Stars

I wanted to photograph something symbolic today because it's a special day. I had my first Covid-19 vaccination!  It was all extremely well organized: questions to answer, a second vaccination appointment made
for February 24th. I had a lovely nurse who explained a lot of things and told me that I would have 75% protection two weeks from today. After the second shot, there will be 95% protection. All hygiene rules must continue: masks, hand hygiene and social distancing.

I can feel a slight tenderness in the injection point. I will let you know if there are other side effects.

Star symbol:
"Just as a light shines in the darkness, so the Star is considered a symbol of truth, purity and hope."

This star is my 2020 Swarovski Star, already photographed on my little Christmas tree last year. In the background, out of focus, is the lovely Christmas card my daughter and grandson gave me. I still have it up as it's so pretty, also the lovely one from my son.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.