Found and Lost

By Paused

Noise

Early morning fog in one of the extras.  My wife missed the train to work so I drove her and sneaked a 20 min cliff fog walk on the way back. 

Afternoon walk with Gwen down to Kingsdown and Walmer.  As I was just getting in a rather precarious position for the long exposure (10 stop ND, tiny tripod, cable release) a really nice old lady stopped and wanted to talk - I couldn’t hear a word over the waves and wasn’t really in a position to come down from my gear on the sea wall perch but she still talked for 10 mins.   I did a lot of smiling and nodding.   She gave Gwen a ball.  Gwen is now her friend for life. 

Playing with in camera custom film simulations on the Fuji.  Never really done much of that before.  Got some great recipes and ideas from https://fujixweekly.com/fujifilm-x-trans-iv-recipes/.  I had no idea there were that many settings! 

Today blip and extras are using the out of camera jpgs but with some small tweaks - mostly for contrast and a little lens fall off.  Trying to modify the in camera  recipes to include some of that next, but liking the start of this investigation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.