Evening lights

Yet another desk day. 
As these repetitive boring days drag on I'm aware of how ritualised my life has become....the tea making process, the opening and closing of shutters and switching on and off of lamps. Trouble is although these little rituals are sort of comforting I have a bit of a horror of how they play a part in shrinking my world and my outlook. I need a big shake up - sooner rather than later I hope! 
Despite another dreich day I was pleased I pushed myself out again for a short but fast paced walk at dusk....food for thought in the messages on the front of the Festival Theatre....interesting on a day when we've had one good result on the support for culture in the city. It's not always easy to remember that indeed I do have a lot to be grateful for as the banner reminds me, especially comparatively speaking
Home and chatted to A on her way home from work - she was steaming mad about issues with her manager. Easy to advise on how to control her emotional reaction, but I know how hard it would be for me to do the same in some of the challenging discussions I'm involved with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.