100.

Today would have been my mothers 100th birthday. So hard to believe! Born in 1921 when the world was a lot simpler in many ways. This picture in its lovely travel frame was always with my father through out the war, and for the eagled eyed amongst you the brooch is of the Gurkha crossed Kukris as my father was with the Gurkhas. She died in 2006 but it seems like yesterday.

A wet and dank day today but so much warmer. Although the day was filled with things to do I’m not sure they amounted to too much! However I did manage to spend an hour or so in the garden doing a little bit of winter pruning. 

Lockie the cat returned home having been formally adopted by Miss Tbay. He has been micro chipped and castrated. A crate was purchased and arrived today for him to live in at night. I popped over at lunch time to see him and he seemed very happy. (See extra) However an hour or so later he asked to go outside and has not been seen since!!!! We are hoping he will return when he is hungry. Would you believe it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.