Strangers in the night

Lockdown is impacting on me this week; that and the gap between finishing year end / budget / forecast planning and getting back to managing, monthly boards, and real life.

I had such a headache last night; even after a lovely hour relax of flower play.

The cat woke me up at 3am to be let out and I didn’t get back to sleep for an hour. I was raging when I woke.

I was then faced with a 45 person queue to speak to someone at British Gas ... went forth to vent my rage ..and was confronted by possibly the most gentle, kind and peace loving phone operator in the world. That really pissed me off and she did not let me vent forth at all.

Then I had to deal with my colleagues in the Far East. I swear they think their job description is to test my patience, refuse to comply with any of my requests and send me emails on a regular basis to confound me.

So at lunchtime I walked. I walked to the beach. I sat and looked at the sea and then I walked back.

And then at four my hairdresser dropped off some colour and I jumped in the loo slapped it on. Did some more work. Then jumped in the shower and washed it off.


Remember the colour from two days ago.... it’s not that colour anymore. But one very similar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.